Nautical Nanaimo Inspired Pumpkins

I want to get into the halloween spirit but am tired of the same old ideas I come up with for my pumpkin year after year. I thought perhaps you might feel the same. I have found a few pumpkin ideas that match the look and feel of all things Nautical and Pirate themed for us Nanaimo-ites who are proud of where we live! For a few links to some other blogs, magazine posts and Pinterest pages please read on.

These instructions include some tools such as a drill, rotary tool and utility knife. To check it click HERE to the Seaside inspired Blog I found.

Image from Seaside Inspired Blog

For amateur carvers, such as myself, I found these cool white pumpkin shapes which don’t require quite as many tools but still nautical inspired! Click HERE to check out Canadian Living’s post.

Image from Canadian Living

MommyMusings.com blog posted links to a huge list of free Disney Pumpkin Carving Templates including Cheshire Cat, Jake & The Never Land Pirates and Captain Hook– now we are talking! Have a look, I think this is the one I’m going to try at home. For a short cut right to the stencil click here.

Image from Pinterest

Of course the Pinterest ideas are endless. The whale ideas are pretty fun. To check it out click HERE.  We are wishing everyone a Happy Halloween and please carve carefully. Feel free to post your finished masterpiece for us to see by tagging them with #ExploreNanaimo of course!

Chelsea

Chelsea #ExploreNanaimo

Leave a comment